CONTENTdm® Online Help — Version 6
  Project
Client
  Compound
Objects
  Using
Collections
  Customizing
Website
  Server
Admin
  Collection
Admin
  Item
Admin
  Add Ons  
Topics
 

» Using the Home Tab

» Working with Projects

» Adding Items & Objects

» Entering Metadata

» Editing Items & Metadata

» Managing Archival Files &
   High-Resolution Images

» Uploading Items to a
   Collection

» Approving Items &
   Building the Text Index

» About the Project Client

Glossary
Site Map
Contact Us
Tutorials
User Support Center
Support FAQs

 
PreviousNext
Closing & Deleting a Project

Closing a project saves any saved items in the project spreadsheet and your project settings. The project can be opened again to work with later. Deleting a project deletes all settings and items in the project spreadsheet and removes the project name from menus that enable you to access projects.

Note: Deleting a shared project only removes your access to the project from your Project Client. Other users will still be able to access and work with the project; i.e., the shared project is not deleted from the shared location. To permanently delete the shared project for all users, the project files must be deleted directly from the shared project location.

To close a project:

  • From the Project menu, select Close.

To delete a project:

You must close the project before you delete it. (You can be working in a different project, but the project you intend to delete must be closed.)

  1. From the Project menu, select Delete. The Delete Project Dialog displays.

    Delete Project Dialog

  2. From the list of projects for the selection collection, select the name of the project to delete.

  3. Click Delete. A confirmation dialog displays to confirm the deletion. Click OK to confirm and delete the project.


Return to top of page

PreviousNext

CONTENTdm® is a registered trademark of OCLC
© 1997-2014 OCLC. All Rights Reserved